Following through

7 Mar

Spring has sprung…well sort or. Today was day 1 of Utah State’s spring break, meaning that life is normal for the next 7 days. In need of a little starting-a-fresh, I deactivated my Facebook and vow to spend less time doing this

Image26

this,

Image28 

this,

Image34 

and this!

Image37

Definitely  need more of this:

Garden 5-4-10 013

GardenandPool 002

 kiddos 001

Def need to make one of these, yum!

8 Responses to “Following through”

  1. Sydney March 7, 2011 at 8:11 pm #

    Yay for gardens! Is Utah State in Logan? What are you studying? And yay for breaks! 🙂

    • sydneyspeaks March 7, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

      Utah State is in Logan, but I’m in Southern California! Gotta love distance education 🙂 I’m working toward my second bachelors degree, this one being in Communication Sciences and Disorders. Cannot wait to be done in May, but semi-anxious about Grad school admission eek!

      • Sydney March 7, 2011 at 8:45 pm #

        Oh nice! Better weather, hehe. I’m headed to SLC in a couple weeks randomly enough… Very interesting degree – seems foreign yet fascinating to me. 🙂 Are you applying to very many places for Grad school?

      • sydneyspeaks March 7, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

        Yes the weather is a million times better, although I wouldn’t mind an little trip to the snow covered wilderness! I’ve applied to a few schools her in Southern California, and one online school in Kentucky. Speech is a wonderful field, but getting into Grad school is really competitive. Some schools receive 200+ application for 25 spots. Do you mind if I ask why SLC is calling your name?

  2. Sydney March 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Wow, Kentucky! My hubby was just there 2 weeks ago. haha. We both travel a lot for work (I’m headed to Colombia next month), BUT I’m going over to SLC for “pleasure.” 🙂 My uncle is a pastor there and is moving to Idaho to be closer to his mom, my grandma. I’ve moved my whole life so I’ve somewhat perfected (if that’s possible) the whole thing. he’s basically flying me out there to pack his house up and just help him get organized! (Can you tell I’m a nerdy accountant yet? ha)

    • sydneyspeaks March 7, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

      Ooooo travel huh? I like your job! If I didn’t loathe math, I would be an accountant 🙂 What a blessing you are to your fam for helping with the move!

  3. medley of melodies June 27, 2011 at 3:54 pm #

    This post made me laugh so much!!!
    So glad to know you blog too 🙂

    • sydneyspeaks June 27, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

      I’m glad you enjoyed it, and thrilled that you have one too!!!

Leave a Reply

