Hello my name is _________.

27 Jan

Today I may have answered this question with a variety of frustrated responses, but after a dear friend of mine helped to bring things into perspective. Through this I have come to a couple conclusions:

1. God is in control of my submitted graduate school applications

2. Life’s to short to sweat the small stuff

3. It’s never too late to start ova, but it’s much easier to keep momentum going when you stay on track 😉

 

Instead of stress myself out, I decided to partake in a little therapy session.

So I decided to do two of my favorite things, bake and cook

So I cut up a little zucchini both yellow and green and eggplant.

dd 012 

Threw in some EVOO, lots of garlic, red pepper flakes, salt, and pepper.

Then tossed together a few yummy turkey meatballs with some Traders sauce,

dd 015

and partook for 7 points plus

dd 018

YUM! So fresh, so easy, so delicious!

I may just have one of these when they’re done for 3 points plus

dd 019

Double yum

 

Ahhhhhhh. I feel better now, who needs a shrink when I have a kitchen 😉

3 Responses to “Hello my name is _________.”

  1. Souts Xayaphanthong February 3, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    Yummy! I am going to try this recipe, and it seemed so easy! Thanks Sydney!

  2. Sydney February 21, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    Hi, Sydney! I just saw your name as I was commenting on PW’s latest giveaway and had to check out your site. 🙂 We seem to have lots of things in common besides our name! Like I agree God IS in control and that the kitchen is wonderful therapy! 🙂 Have a great Monday!

    • sydneyspeaks February 25, 2011 at 7:11 am #

      So nice to meet you Sydney! Don’t ya just love PW??? It’s such a blessing to know that there are others around who also believe that God is in control of everything 🙂

Leave a Reply

